ABRF Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award – Call for Nominations 

Attention ABRF members and supporters! The ABRF Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council invites you to submit your nominations for the 2023 ABRF Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Award.

Established in 2020 and previously awarded to 500 Women Scientists and the Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP), the ABRF DEI Award was created to honor, celebrate, and give due recognition to individuals, groups, or organizations whose work has contributed to a diverse, inclusive, and equitable scientific community.

The ABRF DEI Council will accept nominations of a person, group, or organization whose efforts have significantly contributed to a more diverse and inclusive scientific community through one or more of the following avenues:

  • Demonstrated commitment to support scientists from historically excluded, underserved, and minoritized communities
  • Recruitment, mentoring, and retention of a diverse scientific workforce
  • Expanding opportunities for those underrepresented in science
  • Outreach and/or advocacy efforts to enact change in support of diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice

The committee will give particular consideration to nominees whose efforts directly impact the ABRF community and help ABRF live out its commitment to unapologetically and proactively act towards diversity, inclusion, and justice.

Current members of the ABRF Executive Board or the ABRF DEI Council are not eligible for the Award.

Please submit nominations to the DEI Council via ABRF Executive Director Ken Schoppmann ([email protected]) by Friday, August 5, 2022.