ABRF 2022 Executive Board Candidates

ABRF is honored to present the following slate of candidates for the Executive Board. 

Follow the links below to review the candidates’ vision for ABRF and their biographies. 

Please cast your online ballot to select two (2) members to serve a three-year term, beginning at the conclusion of the 2023 ABRF Annual Meeting:


Sara Bowen  (biosketch and vision statement)
Program Manager-Biobank and Flow Cytometry and Genomics Core Facilities
Barrow Neurological Institute


Shixia Huang  (biosketch and vision statement)
Director, Antibody-based Proteomics Core
Baylor College of Medicine


Julie Rothacker (biosketch and vision statement)
Director, Research Infrastructure
Monash University
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Thayumanasamy (Soma) Somasundaram (biosketch and vision statement)
Senior Research Associate
Core Director
Florida State University


Click here to cast your ballot by December 2, 2022.

Thank you.
ABRF Nominating Committee