## **ABRF Membership Matters**

May 2023

ABRF members are encouraged to contribute original content to the **Journal of Biomolecular Techniques (JBT)** – ABRF's own peer-reviewed journal. JBT is an open-access publication featuring articles on new research by ABRF members, including the work of ABRF Research Groups. ABRF members are invited to submit their <u>ideas</u> for new articles. Publishing in **JBT** is an accessible way for you to advance your career and elevate your professional profile.

You will find the current and archived issues at the revamped JBT web site.

ABRF members can also explore publications and resources produced by FASEB, including:

<u>The FASEB Journal</u> publishes international, transdisciplinary research covering all fields of biology at every level of organization: atomic, molecular, cell, tissue, organ, organismic and population. While the journal strives to include research that cuts across the biological sciences, it also considers submissions that lie within one field, but may have implications for other fields as well. The journal seeks to publish basic and translational research, but also welcomes reports of pre-clinical and early clinical research. In addition to research, review, and hypothesis submissions, *The FASEB Journal* also seeks perspectives, commentaries, book reviews, and similar content related to the life sciences in its Up Front section.

<u>FASEB BioAdvances</u> serves the global bioscience community by providing a vehicle for publishing well-designed and executed original research, review, and hypothesis papers, as well as reports on the replication of other published work—regardless of perceived or anticipated citation "impact." Published articles must be of credible design and sound science.

These publications help ABRF members stay informed about the changes in research and biomolecular technology.



If you have any questions about these publications, or other suggestions to improve the ABRF membership experience, please contact us.

Thank you for your continued participation in ABRF



## **ABRF Membership Committee**

Sara Bowen - Barrow Neurological Institute
Kevin Knudtson - University of Iowa
Claudia Lalancette — University of Michigan
Luciano Martelotto - University of Adelaide, Australia
Anoja Perera, Chair - Stowers Institute for Medical Research
Verna Simon - Mayo Clinic
Thayumanasamy Somasundaram - Executive Board liaison
Florida State University
Sean Vargas - University of Texas at San Antonio
Ioannis Vlachos - Harvard University
Frances Weis-Garcia - Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center